[LE] Face geometry missing base morph extra data

tonybr

Hi!

I'm new to modding, but I played for soooooo long that I decided to make a mod of my own.

Just to, you know, give back to the community.

So, as the title says, I'm having a big nasty problem with a C++ file that is God knows where.

I'm making a follower mod. Well, not exactly a follower mod, but it'll start as one. I'm pretty close to the alpha test, but I keep redoing all my work 'cause of some random error that if not fixed screws up all the outcome.

So, this time I am being smart and asking for help. :smile:

I'm following this tutorial here:

I actually already watched half a dozen, but this one seems the most fail proof. Yep, lots and lots of fails before coming to speak to you guys.

So, when I try to preview the female face in the race object (I'm making a custom race) I get this nasty message:

File C:\[...]\TES Shared\FaceGen\BSFaceGenMorph.cpp

Line: 250
Face geometry missing base morph extra data

And my CK crashes. Now, people told me I could just download a race compatibility mod, but I do want my mod to be as much standalone as possible. I mean, I do have that mod for race compatibility, but I use it to try mods dependent on it.

So, I found somewhere 2 other people were receiving this same message. They NEVER got answered. One of them found out he was having a meshe problem and fixed it by switching the meshe. Well, I double-checked all the meshes with NifScope (the texture paths) and the paths in the CK too.

Now, to be honest, I don't think a 'geometry' problem would have anything to do with textures, and I'm totally dum when it comes to meshes.

Can someone help me?

Thanks in advance!