Oblivion story!!!

MooseTail

Hello,

I'm currently writing a story based off of Oblivion. I'm new to this stuff, so don't hate! :dance:

It's about a Dark elf named Derac who has been sentenced to prison for getting revenge on someone, and he has to go through obstacles. I only wrote the first chapter so far, so here it is if you want to read it. The Sheathed Blade

If you're lazy to click the link, I'll put it in the post right here!

(Authors note: If you’ve played The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, you will get this story, if you haven’t you might have trouble reading it.)

As my shackles streak the stone floor, with a haunting noise like a dog being put down. My feet, sore and dragged as of how tired I am. I’m being sent to fight against my will, for what I have done. My name is Derac, I’m a 32 year old Dark Elf that is either sentenced to 25 years of prison, or just fight to my death at the arena in Imperial City then I can be free. I chose to be free and fight, but the big question is why I’m being sent to do this. Well I kind of broke a few crimes here and there, and got revenge on someone. All added up to about 25 years in prison I guess. Now they’re facing me against some of the other prisoners that had the same fate as me, or most likely an arena combatant.

As I walk up to the gate and get a shitty rusted iron sword handed to me and the guards iron polearm pointing at my back, forcing me to not move at all or to walk forward like a herd of cattle. All I am now is someones pet, and it’s give me severe nostalgia, along with feeling homesickness to be like this. I miss the times I had when I was a free man and lived in the city. The city was named Bravil, the most poorest city in all of Cyrodill. Most people who live here are either Skooma dealers, or Skooma drug addicts. Skooma is a sort of an illegal drug here in Tamrial. I’m neither of them, I only live in this dump because I have no job, and no money.