New Modder Seeks Help Making Select Precombines Scrappable

Moldy

To elaborate upon the topic; I'm very new to making mods,but an old hand at using them. Scrap Everything has a very well documented laundry list of performance,stability,and compatibility issues,largely stemming from the mod's use of bUseCombinedObjects=0. However,I still want to knock down certain precombined objects for the sake of maximizing space. Specifically,Sanctuary's still-standing houses and that damn ledger terminal,the structures built around Outpost Zimonja's radio tower,and the scrap shack at Tenpines Bluff,among others. I also use Sim Settlements,and I'd eat my combat boots if the City Plans for these Settlements didn't utilize these structures in some capacity,so installing a mod that removes these structures wholesale from the word "Go" is out of the question,too.

So,I'm here. I want to make for myself a mod that allows me the option to scrap these structures,should I wish it,or need to,but also allows me to keep them around,should I want to. I don't know where to begin,so I'm asking here. What I'm looking for is either guides or explanations on how to go about doing what I want. Maybe tips and tricks born of more experienced modders' experience. I wanna do a specific thing,and so I'll do a specific thing. Hell or high water.

I think it's enough to just add any kind of override for them in a mod. It definitely works if you link them to something using a keyword (see also this topic: https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/7447261-settlements-grouping-scrappable-objects-together/). I'm fairly certain it will also work if you just go to sanctuary in the CK and put everything you want broken out of precomb onto a new layer, then save that as a new mod.