Modding Assistance Needed

VictoryRush

Greetings Nexus goers!

I am very new to the modding scene and mostly just used the amazing work of modders to enhance my games like Skyrim or Kingdom Come Deliverance. That said, I have had a longstanding issue with Kingdom Come since all the way back when patch 1.3 was released and they messed up plate armor coloring for everyone. Since that patch mostly all of the plate chest, legs and hands are discolored and have a slight yellow or green tinge to them and do not match plate arms and helmets. This even applies to "sets" like Milanese and whatnot. You can even see the colors being off in many mods people make to armor as the chest piece in the screen shots will often not match the arms and such. Oddly, the "Warhorse" armor set from the DLC seems to have avoided this armor coloring misfortune as well as the latest plate armor set from the "Band of Bastards" DLC.

So, I am here and asking for help. Either from an experienced modder that wants to take on this task themselves or someone willing to explain to me how I can edit the textures of the armor using the new modding tools so I can make the mod myself.

Thank you so much for your time and I wish you all happy holidays and a happy new year!

- Victory

I added a screenshot I have of the issue. The plate armor on the chest is supposed to match the other pieces like it did before the 1.3 patch. https://imgur.com/a/2bOihYC

The following is a link to a ticket someone made showing some nice screenshots of the issue I was discussing.

https://forum.kingdomcomerpg.com/t/milanese-cuirass-color-is-wrong/63246/3

Edited by VictoryRush

Hi, I made this guide for this sort of thing

https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/8278023-how-to-modify-armorclothing-textures/

hope it helps