Faction Quests

caseycox

I would really like too see an expansion of factions. Specifically I'd like to have something similar to the quest lines in Escape Velocity: Nova. In that game there were several different factions that you could join, each with a storyline that you could follow to the "end of the game," although after completing this storyline quest you could still play.

What I am proposing would be a very big mod that allows you to join the existing factions. I have seen a few similar requests on this board, but not to this extent.

I have no modding experience but I have extensive experience in writing/creating campaigns for pen and paper D&D, so I would be able to create the "script" for every faction and could probably get some voice actors, as I am a college student surrounded by wannabe actors.

Here's a brief idea of what I'd like to do:

Most factions would have ranks similar to the guilds In Oblivion, but with a greater ability to lead the faction in different directions when you get higher up.

"Main Story Line" Factions:

Brotherhood of Steel: Joinable at a certain level with neutral or good karma, after completing a scripted event. The main enemy would be the Enclave, and possibly the Outcasts.

Player would start as an initiate, the first quests would be generic scouting/scaving runs. As the player moved up they would begin to start "main quest" specific tasks, like recruiting and dealing with the outcasts and the enclave.

Outcasts: Same requirements as Brotherhood, but joining would be harder, possibly involving turning in a lot of tech or a specific item. The Main enemy would be the Enclave and possibly the Brotherhood proper, depending on how the faction is led as the player gets higher authority.

Similar progression as the Brotherhood

Reily's Rangers: Joinable after saving the stranded Party. Main enemy would be Talon Company.

Generic quests would include recruiting, moving on to taking out the Talon Company