Feasibility of Making a new Skyrim Game Mode

Weemus

I'm a software engineer by trade, but I'm new to Skyrim modding.

What's the feasibility of making a new game mode in Skyrim? I'd like to make a game mode that would be, on a high-level, like the following:

You live in a shop (first floor shop, second floor bedroom). Sleeping in your bed makes the day pass. To get items to sell, you select a dungeon to work through. Everything you find in chests can be sold.

Attempting to exit your shop produces a drop-down dialog of selectable dungeons, ordered by difficulty, where better items are found in more difficult dungeons. Selecting one spawns you at the entrance of the dungeon. Attempting to leave the dungeon spawns you back at your shop.

That's the general swing of it. Ideally, customers purchasing stuff would be generated NPCs that come in and can be bantered with, who will haggle and etc etc etc, but that I'm fine with that being automated. The real important/difficult thing is the framing of this game mode. Can it be implemented in this way? Can it be initiated by way of a new entry on the Main Menu, or must it be initiated by way of an item (as so many other mods seem to be initiated)? Will there be additional resources needed or useful for this beyond the Creation Kit?

I'm sure all of this information is available in the tutorials, but my skim-through wasn't very revealing. Can someone point me in the right direction? What are your thoughts?

Can it be initiated by way of a new entry on the Main Menu, or must it be initiated by way of an item (as so many other mods seem to be initiated)? Will there be additional resources needed or useful for this beyond the Creation Kit?