WANTED: Far-out quest ideas

k1ngk1LL

Hi All,

I'm relatively new to modding (ok maybe just plain new). I've only uploaded one file so far, shameless plug in 3...,2...,1- Shameless Plug. Anyway, with the release of the G.E.C.K. I feel confident that if given a goal to reach for, no matter how ambitious, I will reach it. I've also been pursuing a career in the industry for some years now, though I'm not sure of my ideal path to follow within it. So, I could blah blah blah all day long, but wouldn't accomplish anything in this case.

SKIP HERE TO CUT THE B.S.- Basically, I'm looking for any and all ideas for quests almost no matter how outlandish. It could be a full blown out quest idea or just a little something to get the ball rolling. I only have two constraints:

1)Try to keep it reasonably canon. I hold no allegiance to the canon personally, but I'd also rather not have the hero collecting Tri-force pieces and receiving the Master Sword as a reward as cool as that would be. Although if it strays just a litttle from it, but is too good to pass up- I'll deal.

2)- Nothing that may involve scripting if you can help it. Coding is the only thing that really scares me. If your idea does have this requirement for whatever reason and yours happens to be the one I run with, I may have to cut or downsize that area of the mod to something that isn't scary :ohmy:. Anyway, uhm guess that's it, thanks everyone for your time and ideas.

Mayhaps one could venture forth and encounter a few lost BoS soldiers who seek the "Holy Grail". Seeing as this quest was not thoroughly implemented in Fallout 2, it would only make it fair to give the quest its dues and put in Fallout 3. If anyone does not know, the "Holy Grail" encounter in Fallout 2 was a random encounter in which a group of Brotherhood Soldiers gave the player the "Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch". It was a very powerful grenade, enough to kill several people with one throw, but would cause the game to crash when used.