Issues with the current skills / accuracy (rifles specifically)

thepotatomasher

I'm sure I'm not the only one who is more than a little frustrated about this. Honestly, the skill system just doesn't translate to realistic accuracy. In real life, a complete newb would have little to no problem firing a rifle with reasonable accuracy and/or groupings.

Where I can see the "skill" coming into play would be weapon degradation, firing speed, and to limited degree accuracy.

I'm not an expert marksman by any stretch of the imagination...just a casual shooter, but on my first...second...third times out I was still able to easily hit paper from 100 meters. I'd probably come close at 200, but my groupings would be much wider.

now, I know for a fact that a trained marksman can probably get the groupings much tighter and can easily fire quicker and more accurate when they are firing in quick succession than someone who has no formal training or little experience with guns. Furthermore, I still don't get why the sniper rifle bounces around so much, yet the hunting rifle doesn't (and why not add iron sights and new skins while we're at it. Why did they use a "pipe rifle" type body anyways, it looks like it was duct taped together, though it uses stripper clips so I guess it's better than nothing) Also, why can't you go prone? it would definitely make aiming easier if you were hidden and making a sneak shot on an enemy.