Using EVE and All Weapon Sounds Overhaul

alexdaubney

Hello! I've run into a bit of an issue with my game. I'm using eve and all weapon sounds overhaul together. All of the ballistic weapons work fine, but the vanilla sounds are being used for all energy weapons rather than the overhaul ones.

I know it has something to do with eve, and there is a patch for it on the AWSO nexus page, but it is a merged patch for yup, eve and wmx, and I don't use wmx so the patch won't work (missing masters).

I'd really appreciate if anyone could give some advice on how to fix it. I know it can probably be done in xEdit, but i'm not too experienced with using it.

Thanks!

There is no way to really get around using a "compatibility patch file". If someone else doesn't make one specifically for your combination of mods then you will have to learn how to do so yourself. This is not a bad thing if you tend to use many mods. It is more intimidating in the abstract than in practice, but it can be a bit tedious because the process is not very tolerant of errors. Making two plugins compatible is relatively easy. It's when you are trying to make more than two compatible that things get tricky.