What to do?

İm currently thinking of buying an Alienware x51 and its specs r:

3rd Generation Intel® Core™ i7-3770 (8M Cache, up to 3.4 GHz)

Windows® 7 Home Premium, 64Bit, English

8GB2 Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz 1TB SATA 3Gb/s (7,200RPM) 32MB Cache NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 660 1.5GB GDDR5

İs it a Good idea to get this comp or building one For under 1100$?(gonna use for gaming)

Note: 1100$ includes monitor etc)

The specs must be better with a countable difference

Im a noob at things like this..And dont wanna waste my money

And if its better to build one,i will be greatfull if somebody recommends me parts to get

Thx!

CPU:

3770 isnt good for pure gaming. 3570k OC'd beats it and is cheaper.

AND the Xeon 1230v2 CPU is the same as 3770 without iGPU, but the price is the same as 3570k.

GPU:

A picture tells more than a thousand words.

http://tpucdn.com/reviews/NVIDIA/GeForce_GTX_Titan/images/perfrel_1920.gif

And the GTX660 that the Alienware has is OEM, basically its a stripped version of the GTX660 you see in the ^ chart (only 1,5gb vram, etc.).

EDIT: What is the price of the Alienware? From the specs I would guess around 1500$ at least... And the only 1100$ x51 I can find is this pile of pure crap.

As Im lazy, here is a chopping cart from Germany that I copy/pasted from another thread. Price in $ is ~1213$ but it also has a 100$ SSD on top of the traditional HDD. Without the SSD the price would be around 1100$.

HD7870XT is about 2% slower than 7950 you see in the ^ chart.

Edited by kalikka

8GB2 Dual Channel DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz 1TB SATA 3Gb/s (7,200RPM) 32MB Cache NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 660 1.5GB GDDR5

İs it a Good idea to get this comp or building one For under 1100$?(gonna use for gaming)

And if its better to build one,i will be greatfull if somebody recommends me parts to get

Thx!