Limited Proliferation - Wasteland Weapons Overhaul

SangRahl

Let me preface this with the fact that I am NOT a modder... I playtest, I dream up ideas, and I try and help modders, and mods that I take an interest in, get fleshed out and taken to their full potential. "Games, and the mods made for them should have form, function, and balance within the bounds of their conceived world."

When I started playing Fallout3, I saw what could become a great RPG, a well-rounded FPS, and a pretty wide-reaching Survival game. A lot of mods have done a lot towards each of these... and a few others have helped breathe life into the wastelands with other tweaks and additions.

This is what I saw as the future, after getting out and exploring for the first time... Much is immersion-based; things that make sense, to me, and that I see as helping make the world of the Capital Wastelands feel that much more real. This is not a hardcore Survival Mod, but it's not really meant for any and every character build-type. (Though I hope I've been able to conceptively smooth a great deal of the rough edges in my own musings.) It also would likely not play well with a vast number of the currently active mods in development, though I hope not with all.

I can see this being released in parts, or as a form of pseudo-'total conversion' (even though it converts nothing away from the Fallout world)... First would be new weapon development, then a repair revamp, followed by working out the loot and faction drops system... But, hey, like I said before, I'm no code-jockey... I do what I can to just keep my currently-installed mods from conflicting with each other. Heheheheh. I'd actually be more than happy to just have this work as a blueprint for someone else to tinker with.

Limited Arms Proliferation - an overview

Nuclear Winter has come and gone... and post-apocalyptia is a land of savagery and despair, with civilization huddling together for safety and survival.