Reus, a 2D God Game

Zblade495

Hey there, my name's Nick Witsel and I'm a Game Designer and fellow Elder Scrolls fan and lurker on these forums http://static.zenimax.com/forums.bethsoft.com/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.png

Modding is what got me into making games. When I was 14 I spent way to many hours making my owns .esp's in the Elder Scrolls CS, back in the good ol' days of Morrowind. I'll never forget the numerous amounts of iterations it took me to get my own working pet Durzog which didn't attack me.

So anyways, I just thought I'd share this game I'm currently working on:

some screenies!

http://press.abbeygames.com/reus/images/screen8.png

Reus is a 2D God Game in which you control these Giants. Through them, you control nature. Eventually humans start to settle and you can help them develop and advance. Sadly however, mankind isn't always the brightest lot; give them to much and they'll become greedy and start attacking other civilization.

http://press.abbeygames.com/reus/images/screen6.png

At release the game won't yet be moddable, it sorta depends on how well we sell. The Game's releasing this Thursday on Steam and GOG, so for you gamers out there who love a unique take on strategy, try it out! :smile:

The Game's main goal is developing separate Villages by providing them with the resources that they request. In return you get new powers in the form of these small guys standing on the shoulders of your giants. The game's full of numbers and stats, so if you're not into that, by all means, move along :smile: It's primarily aimed at strategy fans. But as an RPG fan myself I can definitely tell you the game can be great fun.

Anyways, if any of you have any questions or anything about the game or game development in general, please ask!

Looks fun, it's certainly different. Reminds me a bit of black & white, I always enjoyed sacri--- I mean helping my subjects. Can't wait to give it a try :)

Rezubi, on 13 May 2013 - 13:31, said: