Is there a mod to alter character after creation?How are custom mods used(hair,eyes,etc)? What are some item locations?

Fomarl

Hi, Im very very new to this modding thing.

I am overwhelmed, I have been up for hours trying to figure things out. This nexus thing is quite awesome, I know how to apply mods, ( I think I did it about twice before this) but this nexus beta tool makes it SO easy. Even more so seeing that there are so many mods to apply. I have been using this tool, but have been confused about getting some mod items.

I dont know where to get them.

I looked at the descriptions to the mods, and found the location to some, but others dont have a location listed, like the seraphine armor

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/24723/?

Can someone tell me where to find it?

And is there a place to find all the armor or does it depend? I downloaded other armor and cant find them.. =(

My other questions are is there a mod to alter your character after the first creation, if so please send a link or tell me where to go, and also how to find it in game (in case there is no said description on where to alter character in game).
Last, If I download a hair style, or eye alteration, where do I go to change it?

7-22-14 404am

Edit: Forgot to add

can I chance race and everything, if there is a mod to edit character.

Also what mod, or mods are there to change the female body to make it look better than default

420am

Edited by Fomarl

To change your character in-game press ` on your keyboard, which is under Esc. then type "showracemenu" without the quotations.

Seraphine Armor, from the description states; "It is craftable at any forge" so you'll need to make this yourself, rather than find it.

Install: RaceMenu to create your character the way you want. Its probably best to choose your race at the start of the game, than afterwards.

http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrim/mods/29624/?

Edited by Sixxness