How many mods can you fun?

KingWeir

Hey, I'm new to this website and new to Skyrim (though I have played a mates Xbox copy, so not a complete newbie) on the PC.

Recently got the Legendary Edition on Steam as I had seen a few mods I wanted to try out on youtube.

I've used mods before, when you install them in a folder in your documents (like euro truck simulator) or install them to the main folder but this is the first time that I've used a mod manager and I was like great (expecting the manager to inform me of any conflicts or missing files I might need), downloading a few mods (that become loads as I downloaded the required other mods that sum of them needed, then I activated them.....and then the game wouldn't get past the Bethesda logo..... so I deactivated them all and then reactivated what I thought was main ones that I would need at first or ones that where mentioned in other mod activations (so ignoring armour, weapons, houses etc) and great it loaded but then, no matter what I do... when Helgen is under attack and ur following the imperial solider when he says stay close to the wall, as the dragon lands on it breathin fire between two houses, there is a drop down just at that point, everytime I drop down, it crashes!

What am I doing wrong?

Pic is a list of the mods I had activated at that point......

P.S. The tile was meant to be run not fun.......my bad

Edited by KingWeir

KingWeir, it would be a bit more helpful if we could see a screenshot of your load order. That's the tab which says, "Plugins." Also, you are using several big overhaul mods, and the bigger the mod, the more likely it is to cause problems.