New Reloading Animations?

ImNoGhoul

So I've been annoyed at the default reloading animations ever since I started playing, and the DLC let me down even more. So I had an idea while looking at Heffy's AKs and AR15s mod:(http://newvegas.nexusmods.com/mods/42970/?)

Would it be possible to make new reloading animations for the weapons.

I haven't done any research on whether or not it's possible, but this would make gameplay much better. I already know of some of the restrictions that the game engine has, but this would be superb to have.

joefoxx082's Weapon Animation Replacers adds a whole bunch of custom, professionally-made animations, including reload animations.

If you're still not satisfied - yes, it is possible to create new animations. It's even not that complicated, actually (provided you are familiar enough with using some 3D software). However, bear in mind that it is a very long and tedious process, even for a professional animator.

(Lolz on the Barack Obama tag ;D )

Edited by jazzisparis

joefoxx082's Weapon Animation Replacers adds a whole bunch of custom, professionally-made animations, including reload animations.

If you're still not satisfied - yes, it is possible to create new animations. It's even not that complicated, actually (provided you are familiar enough with using some 3D software). However, bear in mind that it is a very long and tedious process, even for a professional animator.

(Lolz on the Barack Obama tag ;D )

I'm quite aware of joefoxx082's work. I can't use it because I've already got Heffy's animations >.<

But what I mean is replacing the current 10mm Pistol animation and using a custom one that will apply to all weapons that use that reloading animation for instance.

I'm pretty sure you can use both, without any conflicts:

Heffy's animations for Heffy's weapons;

WAR animations for all the rest.

Simply install WAP and, when prompted to confirm overwriting existing files, select 'No to All'.