Can't figure out for the life of me how to go about trying to save my mod dependent saves

kookiish

Ok, so I've been trying to figure out this stuff for the last few days. I recently started playing Skyrim again after about a year of not playing. I started a new character and installed a few more mods, and my game began crashing to desktop, freezing, infinite loading screens, etc. I am not a modder and I understand very little about the inner workings of mods. I use LOOT, I've used TES5 Edit. Though I'm not very computer savvy, I can usually solve things by just following instructions.

I'm completely lost and extremely frustrated. I was an idiot and I disabled a bunch of mods despite my save files depending on them. Now I have a bunch of corrupted saves. I haven't played my highest level character since before my game butchering and I am hoping to save its files.

I need help and I would really appreciate any type of instruction, preferably simplified, about how and if I can go about this. Lastly, condescending and rude remarks about my inexperience and mistakes are not appreciated, as I know I screwed stuff up and I'm not an imbecile, I'm just not learned in the arts of modding and programming. I just want to play Skyrim, preferably not lose my favorite character, and fix what I've done.

Thank you.

Edited by kookiish

I've uninstalled Skyrim, deleted its folder from both Program Files and Documents. Please tell me what to do, how to get everything fixed, how to start over, and how to recover (if I can) my saves.

Edited by kookiish

That's why you should always make backups of everything important, like used mods, saves, etc :smile: bookmarks to the nexus page of used mods really come in handy too

If you are using the NMM you can create your own categories, where you sort your mods to your liking. E.G. "All chars", "just char 1", or something like that, but that's all something you should remember in the future (which starts now).