Change Leliana face with an existing mor file

bravejohn

Hello all! I want to change Lelianas face with a mor file I created myself.But I have a problem.wekk this is what I have done.

1)created character and started game

2)With the Face replacer utility I have extracted my character from save game into .mor file

3)I have opened face.erm with toolset and scrolled down until I found leliana.the exact name was hf_genfl_leliana.mor

4)now I rename my characters mor file (the one I extracted with face replacer) into hf_genfl_leliana.mor

5)in toolset in the face.erf file I selected import and I chose my hf_genfl_leliana.mor file.

6)It says that there is already file with this name and that it will be replaced.OK

7)Now is the problem.When I try to save the file it gives me error "Unable to creaty backup file or copy temporary output"

Am I doing something wrong?I am not an expert in computer :P but I am trying my best.

All the guides I have read so far are telling how to modify the face via the toolset, but I dont want to do it like this it is seems too difficult to me.

I have my character face ready in mor file, I just want to put him in game as leliana.

If anyone could give simple step by step guide to do this I would appreciated a lot!

Thank you in advance!

(sorry for my bad English)

Importing the file with the toolset as you have described may ruin your game which hopefully is why it won't let you. It is not necessary to do that. Just take the hf_genfl_leliana.mor file that you made and put it in your My Documents\BioWare\Dragon Age\packages\core\override folder and your face should appear on Leliana in game.

Importing the file with the toolset as you have described may ruin your game which hopefully is why it won't let you. It is not necessary to do that. Just take the hf_genfl_leliana.mor file that you made and put it in your My Documents\BioWare\Dragon Age\packages\core\override folder and your face should appear on Leliana in game.