"BUT IT'S THE SAME THING!" Various questions about modding.

pandagoat

Hello Nexus community! This is my first time posting, so if I violate any rules please let me know through email. :smile:

I have a few questions and some head-splitting issues about(mostly) quests.

So I'll dive right into the issues I'm facing. My quest is 5 stages long.(two of them, 0 & 40, are my blank-beginning and end stages. three others are what the player sees.)

-At stage 10

I am given the quest, and must pick up a door key... Here's my first problem with that.

I have assigned the door key(Alias) to objective 10, but the navpoint(little arrow over objectives) doesn't appear.

Though the quest can continue on to the next stage.

-At stage 20

I must kill a unique NPC. The NPC(Alias) is assigned to objective 20. The navpoint shows above the NPC as normal. However the npc in question, when killed, doesn't advance the stage of the quest. The navpoint remains on him as if he is still alive.

-At stage 30

I have to talk to the unique NPC who gave me the quest. This part is largely undone because I wanted to make sure the first two stages are playable before tackling other aspects.

(The concept of this stage is to have the player forcegreet the quest giving NPC and then be sent to prison, or to a new location.)

I'm not quite sure what you want to look at, so I will try to detail what scripts are being, or attempting to, run for each stage.

[==========================================================================================]

Stage 10:

-Key (the object used to unlock door)

Has an Alias attached to object?: Yes(as Forced to the Key (AKA: selected in the render window))

Alias attached to appropriate Objective?: Yes

Is PAPYRUS attached to object?: Yes

PAPYRUS:

propertyname=AAArOPmainquest1 (which is also the name of my quest ID)

Scriptname aOPkeystealscript extends ObjectReference
Quest Property AAArOPmainquest1 Auto