Playing Skyrim as the Thalmor (with mods)

Fallahad

Hi fellow Thalmor supporters!

I'm kinda new to Skyrim (started playing it a few months ago) and as I was having to choose between the Imperials and the Stormcloaks I got frustrated because I realized that both are pretty lame. They are both [censored] that like to pose as the good guys but ultimately are willing to cause harm to innocents as long as it fits their political interests. The Stormcloaks, for example, are willing to bully, attack and oppress individuals from other races in the name of their radical nationalism and their hatred for the Empire. They are intolerant and closed-minded. The Imperials, on the other hand, are willing to execute innocents just for convenience in their fight against the Stormcloaks.

Bottom line is that there is no good side. There are just sides and their political interests that may, at times, coincide with the well-being of the people but that will not hesitate in going against that well-being when necessary.

If that's the case, I figured I'd rather join the Thalmor, who are at least honest about their intentions and if you come to think of it, they are not really worse than the Imperials or Stormcloaks. Plus, the animosity between the altmer and the empire was started by the later, when Timber Septimum forced the summerset islands into the empire. The Thalmor is ultimately a reaction, although sometimes misguided I admit, to the imperialism of men.

So an elven-ruled Tamriel does indeed seem like a better option than the chaos caused by men.

I've played Skyrim as the Thalmor (using mods), killed the Dragonborn and conquered the whole realm in the name of the Aldmeri Dominion. Here are the youtube playlists:

It may not be an example of gameplay prowess, but I tried to make the roleplay aspect pretty decent :wink:

I'm not the done with the roleplay story yet. Many more videos are coming.

The mods I used are in each videos descriptions.

Edited by Fallahad