Skyrim CK Script for a Realistic Fireplace?

(Firstly, please excuse my noob-i-ness. I'm not sure how things work on this particular forum and did my best to research the scripts before resorting to posting.)

I need help finding the proper scripts to create a realistic fireplace that requires fuel (two firewood) to ignite and does NOT stay lit forever (maybe four in-game hours). If said fireplace could also give the player charcoal in return, that would be magnificent.

Bear in mind, I'm new to mod creation. I only just learned how to create working bookshelves, display cases, and toggle-able lights. I might be shooting for the stars with this request. If so, please tell me.

So far I have the toggle-able fireplace and various links to scripts for "trigger activators" and timers that I'm not script-savvy enough to tweak or combine for my own purpose.

It's an exterior house mod for survival-type characters. There is a bundle of twigs, aka "kindling", sitting beside the stone pit which serves as the activator. That's as far as I've gotten with this endeavor. Any help is appreciated.

That is fairly easy, but details matter so what's the setup for your toggle-able fireplace?

Here's a basic script that I haven't tried to compile so there may be errors, but it should get you pointed in the right direction. Change the ZZZ prefix to something more appropriate for your mod. This script assumes there's a fire object that gets enabled and disabled and it's linked to the activator in the CK. Instead of using GetLinkedRef() you could also use an ObjectReference property for that fire object. If the fire is triggered in some other way like playing an animation then things might need to be rewritten if need states to track the current status of the fire.

ScriptName ZZZ_FireplaceActivatorScript extends ObjectReference

Event OnActivate(ObjectReference akActionRef)
    if GetLinkedRef().IsDisabled()