How to install mods for Fallout New Vegas?

Punxav

Hey everyone,
I am an absolute newbie in mods for FNV and I would really like to install some.
Thus my question: how do I install any mods for FNV?
I can't find any kind of help anywhere, everything is most often outdated.

Could someone please explain to me step by step what do I have to do in order to get mods running?
Do I need any additional programs or something?

Please note that I have no clue how this whole modding system works.
Any feedback appreciated

You can simply use Vortex for mods which have the "vortex" button next to "manual' button. I think a lot of the more popular mods have it.

you need to install it, then you add your games - in this case fo:nv. then you have to choose your mod - you click "vortex" button on its site. you now just need to install it in your vortex, go into "mods" category, and click the "never installed" button next to your new mod's name. choose "enabled".

that should be all. I recommend doing it on your own. It's really simple.

I just think getting your mods by vortex is better for newbie. When you will learn it, you can try installing manually mods - a lot of them has instructions inside, step by step.

If you have questions, feel free to ask.

Go to the forum "New Vegas Mod Troubleshooting". There is a pinned article "Fallout New Vegas Beginners guide to Modding.

As for what you found that you are calling "outdated", the game was released over nine years ago. There haven't been enough changes since then that you couldn't figure out what to do on your own.

You will have to do some research on your own, but anything about the game can be found with a little bit of effort.

This https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fallout:_New_Vegas is a good place to start.