Any interest in "alternate main quest" or "alternate faction quests"?

Alternate main quest mod / alternate faction questlines mod?  

6 members have voted

1. 1. Would you like to make a "alternate main quest / alternate faction quests " mod?

• Yes, I have great ideas and know how to create quest mods
    • Yes, I know how to create quest mods, but I have no great ideas
    • Yes, but I have no good ideas and no technical modding experience
    • Yes, I have some great ideas and technical modding experience but I am too lazy / have no time
    • No, but I would like to play the game with such a mod.
    • No, the vanilla MainQuest and faction quests are just fine!
    • Yes, but I am just getting into modding and I am still learning ...

Good evening / early morning everybody!

I would just like to know if there is any interest in a "alternate main quest" or "alternate faction quests" type of mod.

Basically a mod that makes the faction quests independent of the main quest ( like in Skyrim for example).

So that you can still play through some big questline / questlines even if use an alternate start mod and the player character is not the "Sole Survivor of Vault 111".

I personally would very much like (to make) such a mod but I am definitely not "creative" enough for it. I know it would be much work, but who cares? I have lots of time, and I am sure I am not the only one with lots of time ...

The new main quest / faction quests should NOT have stupid limiting character backstory requirements. (Like having a son or beeing married, because I just can't imagine ever doing something like that, so it is a bit difficult to play as a character who has...)

The reason why I want to do this is because I want to keep playing Fallout 4 but there just isn't really much to do ....

(In Skyrim, if I don't want to play the MainQuest, there are lots of faction questlines to be done ... Not in Fallout 4!)

That is the reason why I "restart" the game so often: