Level up messed up

So let me just say first I am a super novice modder. Every time I do a new playthrough, I spend a lot of time beforehand tweaking around with mods and the toolset to make an ideal Origins playthrough which I started doing last week. I started a new character today but whatever I did this time must have screwed something up bad because leveling up is giving incorrect attribute point amounts or sometimes not at all. For example, a character levels up, he has only 2 attribute points to spend, and when I spend them it gives me 2 points for each point. Or, I level up, get no points, and only a talent.

There was another thread about this posted in 2018, it was caused by some mod he downloaded that I have not installed. He had to uninstall and reinstall several times. I'm really hoping to avoid that, I have a bunch of work in progress in the toolset and if I reinstall it will be lost. Since I started messing around on the toolset and with mods to get ready for a playthrough, I've only installed a few new mods, I've uninstalled those and the level up is still bugged. I'm thinking it's from a thing I tried to do that I haven't ever tried before and I missed a step or touched something I shouldn't have somewhere that caused this issue.