Custom armor textures disappears when the Creation Kit is shut down

theVampizer

**NOTE** I'm VERY new to modding and I've never tried it before in any game, so this may just be a beginners mistake!

I wanted to make a custom armor set with the Mercenary Studded Armor pieces from 'Triss Armor Retextured' (by Psyke23 and Oldholo) and the 'Thieves Guild Hood' as headpiece (I used the Creation Kit ofcourse).

I created a new plugin and duplicated the armor pieces i needed so I wouldn't replace anything. I changed ID's, names, stats, weight and such for all the items. When I was done I saved the plugin and shut down the CK. In Skyrim I acquired the armor pieces through consol commands and everything so far seemed to be in working order... atleast until I saw the models in the inventory screen. They had mysteriously turned blue (just like the "custom" armor pieces from the Triss Armor Retextured mod), but the worst part was that when I equipped the armor it just looked as if my character wasn't wearing anything (except her underwear and the hood, which worked just fine).

When I opened CK to find out what had gone wrong, the 'Models' box beneath the 'World Model' box was empty. I found the appropriate textures for each armor piece again, made sure to save the plugin, shut down the CK and boot it up again only to find that the textures had vanished - again! (The Triss Armors that I hadn't messed around with were still working as they should though.)

I've tried deleting the plugin and doing it all over again, and I've also unistalled and reinstalled the Triss Armor mod and the CK but so far nothing have worked. I've also tried with other armors so I'm quite confident this issue doesn't affect items from the vanilla game.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

EDIT! I've found a solution to the problem myself, guys, no need to worry XD

Edited by theVampizer

• 1 month later...