Interest in Various Video Tutorials?

ashtonlp101

Hello all,

So over the years of modding I feel like I've learned a good amount of little miscellaneous things here and there that you kind of have to figure out on your own/ be creative in scripting to do. Things like scripted weather, vertibird assaults, world building, quest design, etc. I was thinking about making video tutorials on these things just to give fellow authors some guides to learn them. I was wondering if anyone would be interested in such a thing and if so what would you like to see? I'm no DevilsWish, but I have been modding for a while and have learned (and continue to learn) new things all the time and feel like I have some ideas to share with people. Thank you!

I'd watch them! I'll take all the tutorials I can get, honestly, I'm a total noob. I'm on my first real project in the GECK that's more complex than modding a player home to look nice and getting objects to run existing scripts like new pickable plants or new campfire recipe activators.

I'd watch them! I'll take all the tutorials I can get, honestly, I'm a total noob. I'm on my first real project in the GECK that's more complex than modding a player home to look nice and getting objects to run existing scripts like new pickable plants or new campfire recipe activators.

Okay, anything specific? What is your project orientation, I know youâre working on a companion, I could show make a video on open-ended RPG quest design if you want a companion quest, or branching dialogue.

Quest design would be stellar! Any tips you can give would help a lot. I have a quest in mind for my companion that's going to require a lot of learning on my part. Things I'll be needing to learn include: