Help: Creating a spell which can only be cast at a 'specific weath

Deleted6656695User

Hi.

I would like to create a spell which can only be cast at a specified weather condition. So for example, when it's raining = I am able to cast the spell. When it's not raining, I can't cast the spell.

I thought it's not going to be very complex as I am a beginner... so I tried adding a 'condition' into my magic effect "GetIsCurrentWeather" (rain) == 1, I linked it to a spell (which also had fireball linked to it) but I can't get it to work, my spell still casts when it's not raining. Is it possible to make this happen? Any clues on what else I might try are welcome (I don't understand papyrus well.. I hope this doesn't require a very complex papyrus script).

Thank you.

make a perk that raises the cost of that spell to an obscenely high cost except when it's raining or whatevs

I made the perk, added the condition inside perk (same as I mentioned above). I tested something different on a custom magelight spell, I made it last 1 second normally. But It's supposed to to last 30 seconds when it's raining, didn't work... obviously I added the perk on my character too and set the specific weather with 'sw' command.

I'd really love to get this effect to respond to me :/ could someone please help to get this working, obviously I am doing something terribly wrong right now I just can't figure it out

thanks

make a perk that raises the cost of that spell to an obscenely high cost except when it's raining or whatevs

I made the perk, added the condition inside perk (same as I mentioned above). I tested something different on a custom magelight spell, I made it last 1 second normally. But It's supposed to to last 30 seconds when it's raining, didn't work... obviously I added the perk on my character too and set the specific weather with 'sw' command.