Does anyone play Anarchy Online?

samroski

I recently started playing anarchy online, just to see what the game is about. Have logged in a couple of times, but the learning curve is steep, thus have little clue what is going on.

Wondering if anyone else has tried this game, and whether it is worth persisiting with.

I recently started playing anarchy online, just to see what the game is about. Have logged in a couple of times, but the learning curve is steep, thus have little clue what is going on.

Wondering if anyone else has tried this game, and whether it is worth persisiting with.

Played it for awhile, but ended up having to quit since I couldn't afford to pay for the accounts any more. Of all the MMOs I've played, it seemed to be one of the most balanced between professions, and provided for the greatest variety of builds within each profession. I liked how each profession got their own nanos and buffs, and had their own unique advantages and disadvantages.

As for the learning curve, that can depend on what profession you have, and if you are using a free account or not. Generally, Metaphysicists, Adventurers, Enforcers, Martial Artists tend to be a bit easier for people to pick up. Depending on weapon choice, these classes tend to have an easier time to find weapons that are capable. They also have a good range of nanos and buffs that can help them when fighting.

For your first 20 levels or so, you'll probably want to run as many missions as you can stand. You can head to the subway in each of the starting towns to take a break and pick up some of the unique items that can help out greatly, but missions get you tokens, which upgrade your rank within a faction (and provide some nice bonuses eventually) and if you're using clicksaver, can give you the means of aquiring weapons and nanos that cannot be gained otherwise.