Open Community  ·  3 members

Anno 1800

Mods not working after Game Update 16

eddie107

Hello,

After the Game Update 16 from 8th December most of my mods aren't working anymore, either not loading or resulting in a crash (I guess a lot of people must have this issue for this recent update but I can't find much on it online).

Very frustrating, spent so much time building my town around buildings which now don't exist anymore :sad:

I'm still quite new to modding, is there any way of rolling back to the previous Anno version or any other solution? Are mods usually updated after Game Updates to stay usable?

Also is there any way of preventing automatic updates in future?

Edited by eddie107

is there any way of rolling back to the previous Anno version or any other solution?

It's a Ubisoft game, we should be happy we are allowed to run mods at all without having to use software which trips of anti virus software, and yes I'm looking at you Anno 2070.....

Are mods usually updated after Game Updates to stay usable?

Yesn't, many are going to be updated at some point, some allready are, some will never be updated, as all mods are a labour of love some might get divorecd and will allways stay unplayable.

Also is there any way of preventing automatic updates in future?

If I recall correctly, no, you can however disconnect your internet connection or run Ubisoft launcher offline starting at the day of an annaunced updated, this should work at least for a while. Trust me Ubisoft is going to do their damnest to get you to sell your kidney for more DLC, and how are going to do that if you don't update your game????