Help with follower dismissal

RedD

Hello everyone,

it is my first time posting here and I'm welcoming any help you can give.

I have installed a follower mod called Nemain (it's not available anymore) but I cannot dismiss her or told her to wait no matter what, she just keeps following me.

I think she is voice based on Serana but uses a custom follower script.

I can get her to wait using the "need you to do something" function in the dialogue menu but then again she won't follow anymore.

I tried using several console command but, alas, they don't work.

Probably there something that must be done in the creation kit but I'm no expert in dialogue menu or script (perhaps just a stop follow command?).

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

P.S.

I also use UFO (yes maybe outdated and not advanced like other frameworks but I like it due to its semplicity) but not with her due to this bug, I tried her without UFO in the past and I believe she behaves the same.

Got a save with her in it but never talked to, if needed.

there is a console command that can be used to remove a "stubborn" follower (in most cases anyway), but as you might suspect after reading it, it's not "ideal" if you happen to have other followers you don't want unfollowed

set playerfollowercount to 0

I'd recommend using AFT or NFF, and if I were to reinstall the game (and wanted to use followers), and with no disrespect to the author of AFT intended, but I'd pick Nether's (NFF), since it offers more features

Hi!

already tried this command but it doesn't work, it just set a variable to 0 I'm afraid.

Also tried resetAI, enable/disable, kill and resurrect, recycleactor, etc but she just keeps following me or waits.

Don't know for AFT but I did use NFF in the past but the issue is still there with her.

I could duplicate her in the editor, with a new ID, but with new AI and dialogue options.

Transform her in a generic follower, somewhat.