andrew's airforce base

Zeperoth

So I just finished Broken Steel, and was astonished by the size and grandeur of the air force base. It got me thinking, would it be possible to create a mod in which the base is populated by wastelanders after the completion of the mission? It seems like the perfect place to inhabit. Plenty of structures lying around, and very easily defended. I know If I was going to start a post apocalyptic settlement that's the first place I'd try.

I have no experience texturing or meshing, but otherwise I know my way around the geck pretty well. Just wondering if theirs any interest in this, and if so if anyone's willing to help.

Thanks

• 1 year later...

I must admit i was massively dissapointed by the lack of use that area saw after completing broken steel i mean seriously....reasons to make it a town....

1- Already has lockable deathclaw pens which could be used as a visitors zoo or the like.

2- Massive openable areas to build an entire city bigger than any other.

3- Its own train service.

4- Its a bloody airfield...hellooo...mods to go with tht...Bertivird, Personal vertibird, enclave commander etc etc

5- perfect amount of space to play with your ridable vehicles mod whichever one you have.

6- one bit of it already has houses they just need opening.

7- M.a.R.g.O is a damn obvious choice for a small public transport quest.

The list goes on and on forever....ive tried alsorts of mods that left me somewhat miffed to say the least like RTS-real time settler, although an excellent mod dont get me wrong i loved it, but it was all over so soon and i was left looking at my pathetic little shack town thinking...umm....and now what..

I cant mod fa shiz so tried placing things with a combo of rts and command console even used things like an npc spawner to liven up the place...used scc to recruit a few npcs that i knew some were scripted to visit and place them there but still wasnt enough lol.