TES CS crashing whenever i edit face...

foxamakiir

So, I started playing Oblivion again, haven't in a few years, and I made sure to go ahead and look for all my favorite old mods and of course download the TES construction set, because I don't like Vanilla. Anyway, I start up the set and start tweaking my own little esp file with all my favorite play settings and etc, and i get to the point where I'm creating the NPC companion i always play with. Everything goes fine up until the point i try to edit the face... it opens up the tab in the NPC menu, but doesn't show me a preview. When i click any of the buttons on the face menu (such as age, or hair color) TES CS crashes. Naturally, i just thought it was one of the .esp's or .esm's i had enabled, or one of the replacer textures/meshes in my oblivion folder. So i unistal everything, reinstall just oblivion, not even official DLC, re-install TES CS and open up just oblivion.esm. Still crashes, the exact same way. =\

Bit disappointed in this, because now I can' edit any of the faces/hair of any NPC's. I'm running tes_construction_set_1.2.404 downloaded directly from the official site. My OS is windows 7, and i have tried running TES CS in compatibility mode for windows xp. My computer easily meets any and all of the graphic/cpu/video memory requirements, so it's not that. If anyone knows how i can fix this, or point me to where i can download an old version that is still compatible with a fully up to date and patched version of Oblivion, that''d be outstanding. Other then this, I've experienced no other errors. =\

I've run into this as well.

The way that I've found to make it work is to open up the construction set and immediately go to edit the NPC faces. Then when I've got the face edited, I save it before trying to do anything else.

If you attempt to do something else before doing the face editing, the construction set will crash.

Yes. I tried to do this, but it still crashes. =\