Exception Code 0xc0000005

flerbergerber

So I recently started playing Oblivion again, and of course, like any elder scrolls game I play, I gotta mod the elder scrolls out of it and make it more interesting and realistic. I went mod crazy, and installed about 50 mods when I first started. I also have every(?) official DLC. Surprisingly, I had no conflicts and was able to play with minimal crashes. However, as time went one, I added more and more mods. A few days ago, I went crazy and added about 10 more mods, increasing my total to almost 100. Upon crashing on startup, I searched the logs, removed conflicts, and retried. Now with almost 15 less mods, I ran the game again, and decided to start a new character (The game started correctly this time.) I made a character fine, went slightly through the main quest, and decided to do the Siege of Kvatch quest. I got to the point where you open the gate for the other imperials and fight tons of scamps (By the way, the game spawned a freakin' Flame Atronach here. At level 2. Rude.) All was well until I killed a scamp. I crashed the second he died. I reloaded the game. Crashed again, this time I crashed immediately when I loaded the save file. Removed tons of mods, was able to get back to the save file, and started playing again. Killed a scamp, and crashed. Reduced tons of mods, still crash. I see no major conflicts, and OBMM doesn't detect any mod conflicts, so I see no problem. Event Viewer gives the following log:

Faulting application name: Oblivion.exe, version: 1.2.0.416, time stamp: 0x462392c7

Faulting module name: Oblivion.exe, version: 1.2.0.416, time stamp: 0x462392c7

Exception code: 0xc0000005

Fault offset: 0x002a03c1

Faulting process id: 0xa88

Faulting application start time: 0x01cfd0467765b4e0

Faulting application path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Oblivion\The Elder Scrolls IV OBLIVION\Oblivion.exe

Faulting module path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Oblivion\The Elder Scrolls IV OBLIVION\Oblivion.exe