I need your help for my script.

Nikitaa

Hi, I need your help to create a script; I have no knowledges about papyrys or program

To be simple I will use "BlackKey" (object) and Athos (NPC)

I want when the player get a blackkey in the inventory, Athos appears next to the player

May we must use "GetItemCount" and "Placeatme" function.

Please help me

Thank you in advance <3

Edited by Nikitaa

Ok, not the greatest at scripts but I think I can handle this one...

What I would do is this:

Use quest stages to control this..

On the key, place a defaultsetstageonplayeraquireitem, get it to set the required stage in the property window.

Then on the stage set (on the quest)

Create a property for the actor or a reference alias and use the moveto rather than placeatme. For example YourActor.Moveto (Game.GetPlayer()) or YourActor.GetRef() .MoveTo(Game.Getplayer()) However, this may cause collision problems, so your might need to do a little more reading

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/1172539-trying-to-teleport-an-npc-to-the-player-with-a-script/

And

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/1045155-scripting-help-moving-npc-to-player-after-sleep/

Hope this helps

Thank you for the answer but you speak as Chinese for me :smile:

indeed the actor as no reference ( he is not in the game, not the map)

And what kind of Event I have to use ? (the script is not a spell)

Scriptname Test extends Quest
* what line to use for a NPC ?* auto
MiscObject Property BlackKey auto
Event oninit() *problem here, what to use, not a spell*
if (Game.GetPlayer().GetItemCount(BlackKey) >= 1)
*what I should add to teleport the npc to the player ?*
endif
EndEvent
Edited by Nikitaa

Ah, okay.

The example I gave is not for a standalone script, but rather for a script generated via the

quest stage section of the quest.

I just wanted you to read the other posts to gain a wider understanding.