Diablo 2

sam en france

Ite there i bought diablo 2 for 1 euro at da weekend and have been playin it on and off since then, over the internet. I was just wonderin if anyone is still playing -

I don't wan't this thread taken over by people posting and saying how good their accounts were before they expired

If anyones around and wants a game - give us a shout ;)

SAM :D

I have been playing it for around 3 years, then I quit and came back (hopefully my main accounts didnt expired).

I am still playing it but quite rarely. Are you refering to Lord of Destruction expansion pack? Or simply the good ol' classic Diablo 2?

Ah yes, good old Diablo II, the game that nearly got me kicked out of college... I guess I still "play" it, since I have my accounts active and occasionally make a boss run or two. Of course it's not really a challenge anymore, besides my friend and I thinking of new setups to take a second or two off our 15 second hell Baal kills. Or just how absurdly silly a build we can solo hell with.

With the new runewords and charms, the game is just completely broken. It's insanely easy to massacre everything in hell... I have a melee sorceress with 1000 life, 90% energy shield, above-max resists in hell, and an AVERAGE of 50,000 damage per hit. No, I'm not exaggerating or making a typo... character screen damage is around 5,000-50,000, with about -100% to enemy lightning resistance. Hell Mephisto goes down in literally two or three hits.

And then there's the freezing arrow amazon with the insane tank... 1500 life, above-max hell resists, 2500 splash damage freezing arrows (with pierce, multiplied by the number of monsters in the group), a ~10 shots per second strafe, and a constant holy freeze aura just to be sure everything is helpless. Not to mention the fanatacism-armed rogue merc with better gear than many players...