Almost done with a new outfit for Fallout 3

Argol

First off, Thanks to LHammonds for helping me get this far. I am a noob at Blender and while I have been following tutorials I barely have the time to be able to burn through them. What I have a mostly finished product. I was trying to make it fit type 3 BERRY but every time I tried I ended up making unwanted bumps or making it to large. However I did get fairly close.

I tried rigging it but I don;t think it worked properly. The source mesh had only a single red spot on its left thigh and my mesh ended up with a green spot on the left foot.

I imported a skeleton and parented the outfit to the skeleton and it is ready Export, I thought I would let people with experience look at it and tell me where I have gone wrong or tell me if it is ready.

** LINK REMOVED BY ADMIN **

Edit: When I tried to eport I got an error message and it highlighted a couple of faces and said they where not assigned to any body parts.

Edited by LHammonds

That means you`l want to select those faces and assign a vertex group.

Just make sure they are in the same group as nearby faces....e.g. - A face not assigned in the leg obvously needs to be assigned with the other leg groups rather than, say on the face.

Any chance of a screenshot? I love seeing WIP.

That means you`l want to select those faces and assign a vertex group.

Just make sure they are in the same group as nearby faces....e.g. - A face not assigned in the leg obvously needs to be assigned with the other leg groups rather than, say on the face.

Any chance of a screenshot? I love seeing WIP.

I am a noob so there are some things that just go right by me >.>

anyway here is what it looks like, If you want I can post up an image of how it compares next to a Type 3 body to show how close I managed to get it.

http://img695.imageshack.us/img695/4502/samusfinal.png

Actually. I may need to fix the breast area.

hmm thats odd,

That outfitt is looking GOOOODDD.