Suggestions and Advice

justaking

Hello everyone,

This is my first time trying mods with Oblivion (everyone now groan). I read through many of the tutorials and help guides and as they all say, it is not too difficult to figure out (as long as you can read).

I suppose I got a bit carried away in my enthusiasm, as there was just an unprecedented number of things to choose from for me. I downloaded about sixty mods and tried to install them all ( i know.. i shouldn't have done that). Of course there were untold issues with compatibility, etc. So here are my questions.

1. Is there a list or lists of mods that are known to function together from other gamers experience?

2. Or even better are there packs that can be downloaded that bundle a bunch of similar mods together, such as race mods in one, UI changes, quests, etc.

If not, then could anyone suggest a few good mods that will work for me, together, as far as what I am looking for. I am looking for Mods that

1. Give more race options

2. More options on character creation in general.

3. Add more quests in old locations.

4. Add new quests in new locations on and off the vanilla map.

5. Add more items, weapons, armour, clothing, etc.

6. Add options to do, non-quest related, such as planting crops, etc.

Also another quick question which I'll just stick in here for good measure. How do I turn borders off...? I keep seeing mods say they require it, but I am not sure how to it. Thank you for any and all help, suggestions and the rest. I hope everyone continues to have as much fun playing this game as I have.

JustaKing

Sounds like you need FCOM and Cosmetic Compilation. :D FCOM is a pain to set up, but when it is you will be swimming in armor, weapons, and tons of quests. I don't have anything specific that runs off the main map, but I know there are a few. I know for sure there is a certain mod that adds an entire desert region, but forgot the name of it. It's on Nexus, though...