Sims 2 Hair Conversion Request

HelloStranger

Nevermind! Don't reply to this for two reasons: 1. I failed to realise this is a PRIVATE USE ONLY MOD, which means that no one would be able to help me, (even though imo that'd still be pretty private, oh well, hahah.) and 2: I got it to work~ c: I suppose I'll leave the link and pictures up if you should want to try it yourself. Good luck!

b]First off I'd like to state that I'm not 100% sure I'm allowed to post these download links, if I'm not allowed, please tell me and I'll remove them immediately.[/b]

Although in the readme of both of these files the author says it's fine to use these for personal use. (Which is what I want to do.) I'm a total blender newb, I found a tutorial and used it through trying to convert these, only to end up with glitches I can't even comprehend how they happened, a couple are: when I load them in-game my characters have no bodies, or all ears are missing. ._. I'm afraid of trying anymore, hahah.

These are from xm sims, I'm not sure if I'm allowed to post the download from the site, so I'll post the links I made myself:

http://www.xmsims2.com/sims2/skins/hair/hair055/XMS_Flora_MeshHair083B.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/?xedc7a6dlb7qmfl

http://www.xmsims2.com/sims2/skins/hair/hair053/XMS_Flora_MeshHair081B.jpg

http://www.mediafire.com/?gzqds7m3yaqaurg

I fell in love with these hairs the instant I saw them, and I would LOVE anyone who could help me out with these forever! xD

Edited by HelloStranger

Converting for your own personal use is one thing, but if someone converted- or ported- Sims content they would not be able to distribute them on the Nexus so it wouldn't do you any good. Making hairs from scratch that look just like the examples you posted is ok, however. Just letting you know.

Razorpony