Need help learning to mod

kioleesh

Hi, This is my first attempt in modding a program. I really want to modify Oblivion to add all this extra content but have no clue how to go about it. I have the Oblivion Mod manager downloaded and ive tried to download 2 mods already but i have no idea how to apply them on the mod manager so that i can apply them to the game. Please help, I'll be eternally grateful. :happy:

This thread will get you started ... How To Install Plugins/Mods. Do yourself a favour before you even start trying to install mods and answer a few questions.

1) Did you install the game in the default location? By this I mean when you first put the disk in and the installer ran did you change the directory (folder) that the game installed to. If you installed to C:\Program Files and are running either Windows 7 or Vista you will run into problems with the Microsoft security feature UAC (User Account Control). If so here's a link to a guide on uninstalling the game and re-installing the game outside of UAC's clutches (Oblivion reinstall procedure).