best leveled enemies system mod

alerossi82

Hello everybody,

after spending years (licterally) playing Morrowind, I recently started playing Oblivion; what a game, simply fantastic! From my point of view, better than Morrowind for every aspect but one: the leveled enemies system,

Something I really loved about Morrowind was the fact that in the beginning, every time you saw a bandit in the vicinity, you had to sneak past them, or even run back to the nearest city to have guards protecting you; on the other hand, once you character reached level 20 or higher, with proper equipment and spells, you could easily get rid of the majority of all enemies with no effort. I consider this a great feature for any RPG, as it makes the game more realistic and pudh the player to chnage his strategy according to the situation,

Unfortunately, in Oblivion it does not work like this; immediately after leaving the sewers, I slaughtered two bandits with no difficulty with my level 1 character; I become champion of the arena at level 3; in general, there is no match in all fights and I hardly have to reload due to a lost combat.

I would like to install a mod that sort this problem out, making enemies not leveling according to the player, giving me the chance to meet any creature regardless my current level.

Browsing the web, I found 3 mods that promise to sort the problem out:

- Francesco leveled creatures-items

- oscuro oblvion overhaul

- oblivion war cry

Apparently, they look all the same but I'm afraid they are not compatible among them. Moreover, none of them is strictly addressed to sort out only the problem with the leveling system, as they all add to the game new features as additional monsters, weapons, quests etc...something I'm not interested in (at least for the moment). Also, I'm afraid they could affect the performance of my old system, considering I'm already compromising with graphic quality to get a decent FPS level.