⚠ Known Issue: Media on User Profiles ×

Dragon City Mod

Triforce1

This is my first time on the forums, so forgive my lack of know-how. I've got this great idea for a mod involvig a new city, dragon-mounted warriors, and maybe some Daedric pirates. I'll outline it completely for the first person to respond...

Some sound advice.

http://thenexusforums.com/index.php?showtopic=26095

A city, let alone a city with custom elements is a significant undertaking for anyone. As great as your idea may seem to you, you should probably sit down and look at the time and mechanics involved with your mod, and considder if it is something you can do and something other people would be interested in before doing anything else.

• Replies 960
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Yeah, I knew this would happen. Trust me, I have messed around with the CS enough to understand that the smallest thing takes a lot of work. However, I have some friends who have been doing this for a while and are willing to help me. I'm going to continue to push for this, even if no one else is interested. :glare:

that would be a #1 mod no doubt. the fact that it would be multiple dragons would slow the game down let alone multiple mounted dragons. i don't know to much about animations, textures or design but i am fairly good at tweaking stats in the construction set. i know that's one of the easiest things and it is probably covered but i will help you if you need someone who knows how to take a hobo and turn it into a god.

p.s. wouldn't it be awesome to have dragon tournaments, jousting going 150mph+ in colision directions.