SPEARS, Hello and other stuff

jonathanprice

Spears are awesome  

154 members have voted

1. 1. Spears are awesome

"Where's the love for pointy sticks in video games nowdays?"

- Jonathan Price on video games

Hay all. I've been visiting the nexus modding sites for 2 years now and have really enjoyed modding games like fallout and oblivion. I feel it's time I made a contribution to the modding scene in SKYRIM. I'm a fairly good modeller and have recently started animation at my college. I have student versions of 3DS Max and Maya. At my college i'll be learning programming and UV mapping and everything and i'm pretty excited. I don't currently own Skyrim but will do by christmas. By which I'm hoping the creation kit is out.

Until then. I'm a moddeller if you need me. If you want examples of my work.. just ask. I have skype if you want to PM me about that.

< SPEARS!!!

What I want to inquire about is the ambitious idea of implementing spears into skyrim.

Spears have always been my favourite weapon. They keep people at a distance and you can prod them before they prod you. Whenever I draw regal characters I don't give them a sword I give them a big old ornate spear. And the Idea of taking down a dragon with a spear makes me very happy.

I need an expert oppinion from somebody who is playing Skyrim...is this feasable?

If so.. need help making a list of jobs. Like.. UV mapper, Coder, Animator etc. I'm hoping some tallented modders will get onboard with this through mutual love of spears.

On the subject of spears... Crossbows and thrown weapons.. just putting it out there.

I've only made simple personal use .esps really before or edited textures with photoshop, so pardon my ignorance... if i'm at all ignorant.

PEACE

Edited by jonathanprice

Great idea! Skyrim is full of Dragons now, so if the people didn't use spears before, they should now!