New gaming pc parts suggestions

I am planning on either buying or building a $500-$700 gaming pc soon. If I buy the pc, it will probably be from cyberpower.com. If I try to build the pc, I will get the parts from Newegg.com. I would like to know if anyone can give me a list of parts to build a gaming pc. I plan on upgrading whatever I buy or build in march of next year. I am new to building pcs, if possible, please provide a pc that is fairly easy to upgrade.

I would like one that can at least play Skyrim on medium.

Thanks

here is a list that you can use to compare yourself with:

Case

Mobo

GPU

RAM

CPU

PSU

this comes up to just slightly over $800 after shipping and whatnot.

if you wanna shave off some money, you could get a cheaper GPU for sure, and even a cheaper CPU as well like the AMD Phenom x4 955. a cheaper case, and even a cheaper less wattage PSU....basically you could go a little cheaper in every area (though the RAM would stay the same) and save urself prolly $100 overall. but this list should give you something to compare to.

i didnt include an HDD or Windows 7 cause im not sure if you have that from an old PC. if not, thats about another $200 for the both...on that note, anything you can salvage from an old PC like a PSU or Case, go for it (obviously)

Edited by hoofhearted4

here is a list that you can use to compare yourself with:

Case

Mobo

GPU

RAM

CPU

PSU

this comes up to just slightly over $800 after shipping and whatnot.

if you wanna shave off some money, you could get a cheaper GPU for sure, and even a cheaper CPU as well like the AMD Phenom x4 955. a cheaper case, and even a cheaper less wattage PSU....basically you could go a little cheaper in every area (though the RAM would stay the same) and save urself prolly $100 overall. but this list should give you something to compare to.