Weapon Attachment Mod: custom models/Meshes appear fine in CK but are invisible in-game

SOLVED

i did not set my fallout 4 ini files to load loose files.

there was also some issues with my nif file having duplicate strings, to which i fixed.

thank you ehtyeci for pointing these two things out.

original thread:

so im new to modding and have followed all tutorials up to this point. im trying to create a melee weapon attachment mod.

i know i've done everything right, because everything appears to be fine in the Creation kit. however, my custom meshes and models do not appear in-game.

I've even gone as far as to creating COBJ, MISC, and the actual OMOD (all connected).

once i craft and install the attachment, the effects and stats i created are all correct. the attachment itself is just not there.

for reference, here are the general settings for the attachment in Creation Kit:

ttglPZK.jpg

and nifskope (updated):

O5VUKdM.jpg

The tutorial i've been following is this one:

though i am suspicious that he left out a few details. of course, i decided to make my mesh into an actual weapon attachment instead of a new weapon.

like i said, the mesh is simply not appearing in-game.

if there is anything you notice, please point it out so that i may fix it.

if there is any more information you need, please ask.

EDIT:

so it could be something wrong with my custom mesh in blender, though i'm not sure exactly what. i imported a Super Sledge model into blender in order to fit my own custom object around it, then i just made it out of the same material as the one on the hammer. was i not supposed to do this, or does it hardly matter since its just the object being exported? the tutorial never went over the basic settings needed before exporting it into an object, such as material, texture, etc. other than that, i've made sue that all faces were triangulated, as the tutorial says.