So, following my previous post about my game crashning after I installed Enhanced Shaders

(here's a link: https://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/6367596-enhanced-shaders-enb-brakes-the-game/)

I have made a few more attempts and it seems like my whole game isn't broken. Just my 4GB patcher. I tried opening the game through the custom Steam shortcut and my Script Extender, and it SEEMS to be working. Except that apperently my computer can't think fast enough with Enhanced Shaders on, everything's buggy, things disappear, and there's lag. I'm guessing this is exactly what 4GB Patcher is for, but mine stopeed working the moment I installed Enhanced Shaders (which I've never done before myself, my friend did it for me).

I've installed Enhanced Shaders following the instructions on a YouTube video guide (to which the link I provided in my previous post, that I've mentioned) so I'm assuming that either that guide is faulty or there's something else I don't know about.

Anyway, if anyone knows a fix to this, I'd appresciate it a lot. Should I just re-install 4GB Patcher? Should get rid of Enhanced Shaders all together and take my chances without it? If so, what does it take to re-install it?

Finally, no game progress is at risk here. I just recently installed my New Vegas again following a long brake from it, so I wanted to start a new game. So if you want to suggest something that would otherwise delete all progress, go ahead. Just please, no jokes.

You are under a misapprehension. The 4GB Patch has nothing directly to do with "Enhanced Shaders" or ENB. ALL that it does is modify a single flag in the file header of the executable (and DLLs) to tell the OS that they can handle addresses beyond 2GB (and up to 4GB, which is the limit a 32-bit game can address); and fixes it so the Steam loader doesn't choke on the modification. Please see the "2-4GB game memory limits and solutions" article in my signature if you want details on how this works.