Melbourne City Region

Rexhunter99

Hello all, this is my first time modding and posting for Fallout New Vegas, however been a fan of the game and the engine it uses since the day Fallout 3 came out, and once you weather the bugs, or in my case, get lucky and manage to play through at least once without huge hiccups, the game is rather solid.

I just love the Fallout universe and it's lore, while I don't wish a nuclear war upon our civilization it is really cool to experience it, even in a simulation situation.

I've always wondered what become of the other allied nations? Great Britain and Australia are tight allies with America (being heavily dependant on it for war resources such as weapons, vehicles and the likes) It would seem likely, to me, that China would have launched a 'pre-emptive' strike upon all of it's enemies, including the major allied nations, Britain being the first of them... so why not experience the post-apocalyptic wastes of one of these nations too? It's getting a little crowded in America after all what with the first two games covering a vast amount of ground and F3/FNV covering the Mojave and Washington wastes.

While I absolutely love the GECK setup and how environment spaces are constructed, I still need some practice and experience with the tool and resource kits, but otherwise I would love to begin an addon that would allow the Courier to explore the ruins of Melbourne, the most popular city in Australia, and I would love to construct resources in the Fallout 1950's esque style as well (exploring a ruined Rialto tower would be amazing)

While I have other commitments, mainly a beautiful daughter to raise and care for (and love) I would chip away at this project as much as I could... and would love any help I could get.