Mod incompatability, ranged spells don't work

GamerZimboy

Hi guys (and girls),

I'm having a spot of trouble with mods here and really need some help. I'm quite new to modding and really had a ball trying out all sorts of different mods, am a real fan but half the time I don't understand what I'm doing. When mods just don't work no matter what one does it's really frustrating but no game-killer. However when mods affect gameplay permanently that really sucks. So one of my mods (thought it was Midas Magic) has messed up many of my magic spells. Many ranged spells can't be cast any more; for example with fire spells it does the hand movement but the fireball doesn't fly, the sound the spell normally makes resonates in a sort of loop which can only be brocken by saving and re-loading which is quite annoying. So as a battlemage that really sucks, as one can probably imagine.

The only way I could solve this was to re-install Oblivion on a new partition, with a different OP (7 instead of XP), but then none of my old saved games appeared in the load menu, evem though I copied all the saves to the right saves folder. In an effort to find out what went wrong or which mod was the culprit I uninstalled various mods one after another. Nothing worked, even unistalling Midas Magic Spells, Equipment Manager, etc so I don't know what to do next. With the amount of varous mods and various systems going here, I'm sure it's an incompatibility issue which I just can't figure out. Sorry to ask so much of the forum community as a new member, but I really can't continue playing like this. I'll go ahead and make screenshots of all the mods which are activated and deactivated so you can see what's going on here.

Thanks in advance,

GamerZimboy

P.S. Is there a spell-check somewhere? Can't find one.