AMD VS Intel

The war of the Chips  

13 members have voted

1. 1. Which manufacturer will it be

Hello here is the poll that will officially end the argument on what is better, Intel or AMD. Let the public decide on whose better,

I am the creator of this poll so My opinion shall not change, i agree soley with this picture below http://forums.nexusmods.com/public/style_emoticons/dark/whistling.gif

http://static.nextwallpapers.com/1920x1200/intel_amd_logo_1920x1200.jpg

Edited by Thor.

Obviously I voted for Intel. Now let me explain why.

Clock for clock, intel wins. Up until the FX series, AMD was not known for overclock capabilities either. The phenom series were terrible overclockers, and before that I can't say because I have no experience with them. I can say almost every single Intel chip can be overclocked to get at least a 15% increase over its base clock speeds. The same cannot be said for AMD.

Watt per watt. Intel again wins. Honestly efficiency is not all that important to me. So if the 8350 for example was faster than an Intel chip at higher usage of power I would use the AMD hands down. But here is the problem AMD still has. The 8350 is priced at $220. At this price its a great deal. However, the i5 2500k beats the 8350 flat out at lower clocks for gaming, and the i5 2500k is a better overclocker. Not because the i5 can go higher and remain stable (I believe the 8350 can reach higher speeds) but because the 2500k is simply more efficient with its architecture.