World of Goo

Werewolf334

I was hesitant when I first came across this game, and got the demo first. The playing was actually fun. I grew up loving doing hands on things and creating bridges and testing them on the pressure machines. I was a architect geek, and still am to a certain extent.

The game provides a tough enough challenge to keep you going when you are bored. It is also a good game for the kids to play. My nephews and nieces just think its the coolest game ever, and even I enjoy it. I was also astounded by the creativity of the game and the size. It is a relatively small game at a mere 74MB on hard-drive.

There have been many times where I had gotten stuck and then once I found out and actually passed the game I felt like I actually accomplished something within the game. It surely isn't an easy game, and my nephew got frustrated over it more than once, but just the same as me, once he passed the level he had to go around bragging about it.

The game is fun, silly, and involving.

I saw this on SPIKE TV last night on their 2008 Game Awards show and knew this one would win the award when presented along with others in the "independent games" category.

I first saw the beginnings of this with his initial work called "Tower of Goo" which was created in a week as part of a game creation challenge. I also mentioned it in this FREE Games topic. It was very addictive and ranked as the #1 game there for quite some time.

LHammonds

Hey werewolf nice find, its kind of in between littlebigpanet and locoroco, except locoroco is kind of wierd lol. Anyway do you know of anymore games like this or is this a one of a kind for the pc.