compilations w/ the CS

bobbyskel78

feelin' like a noob here.

i was creating a custom race, all my work and unique. although, i wanted to have access and give access to others to use the custom race or perhaps just a somewhat total compilation of all cosmetics. for the most portion it was a simple use of tes4gecko ... yet, on starting a new game i noticed there were many other options ... as these were just variations of already existing races, i wanted too couple them as well and give whatever a player wants the most diversification of eyes, hair, horns ... etc.

so, i've ran into a prob. i tried to open a second instance of the CS thinking i could just copy and paste these variations ... not custom races, just pre-defined adjustments to existing ones. a global copy didn't work and a drag n' drop doesn't work.

i set my mod as active, opening the other thinking i could just copy it over that way ... it slaved my mod to the other one. i've yet to try it, but i'm wondering if i just leave everything unactive if that might do the trick ... or am i going about this all wrong?

So you tried to import your custom race from 1 mod to another?

If both mods are plugins and you're using the CSE it's probably because you use an option to make the ESP's loaded together as parents. You can deactivate the dependency using TES4gecko. After this check for errors using TES4Edit to make sure you didn't forget anything and you should be fine.

Edited by Oblivionaddicted

• 2 weeks later...

i did try to go back w/ GECK ... the other mod had a master file as well, so it wasn't as simple as just removing a singular file ... this was a quest mod that even once detached left a WHOLE BUNCH O' HONEY & OATS left behind.