can anyone help with my CTD problem?

Jestersdaze

Hey guys, my game keeps crashing at the loading screen after i select a saved file or start a new game, i can get about 1 minute into the intro before it crashes or freezes followed by a crash. I'm new to this so idk what im doing yet T.T

Edition: Windows 10 Home

Processor: Intel® Core i5-4670k CPU @ 3.40GHz

Installed RAM: 8 GB (3.46 GB Usable)

System Type: 32-bit operating system, x64-based Processor

Edited by Jestersdaze

Firstly, does this happen if you start a new game? If not, your saves are probably getting messed up. Try the save game script cleaner.

If that doesn't work; what version of SKSE are you using (you can find it in the lower left hand corner of the pause menu ingame)? If it's 1.7.2 or newer, go into your Skyrim/Data/Skse folder and look at the settings in your skse.ini file. They should read:

[General]
ClearInvalidRegistrations=1

[Memory]
DefaultHeapInitialAllocMB=512
ScrapHeapSizeMB=256

If there's other stuff there that's fine, those are the two are what we are worried about right now. If there is no skse.ini file: open wordpad, copy and paste the two above entries into it, and save the file as "skse.ini" in your Data/Skse folder. If that's all good, I also recommend you get ENBoost. You can download the binaries here (the actual download is at the very bottom of the page). A guide for setting it up is here. Post back if you have any further troubles.

It does happen on new games. Also sorry i forgot to mention it but i do have ENB. My SKSE version is 1.7.3 rel 48.
My SKSE.ini does read as you posted above.

Also i changed my load order trying to fix some of the issues, the new one has been posted to replace the old one.

Edited by Jestersdaze

Assuming you used LOOT to sort your load order?

did you read all mods descriptions on compatibility, load order, and general installation? There could be conflicts somewhere.